Ph.D. Program in English Governance 2021-22

Executive Officer

Kandice Chuh

Deputy Executive Officers

Tanya Agathocleous (Placement) Siraj Ahmed (Admissions)

Satisfactory Progress Officer

Mario DiGangi

Assistant Program Officer

Nancy Silverman

Executive Committee

Kandice Chuh, EO Tanya Agathocleous, DEO Placement Siraj Ahmed, DEO Curriculum Karl Steel, Chair of Curriculum Eric Lott, GC (on leave 21-22) Ammiel Alcalay, Queens John Brenkman, At-large Mario DiGangi, Lehman Peter Hitchcock for Matt Gold Matt Gold for Eric Lott Joan Richardson, At-large

<u>Alternates</u> (to serve when elected members are on leave) Matt Gold (GC alternate) Duncan Faherty (Queens alternate) Peter Hitchcock, At-large (or if Matt is alternate for Eric) Nico Israel, At-large

<u>Students</u>

Will Arguelles, ESA co-chair Genevieve Bettendorf, ESA co-chair Olivia Wood, ESA co-chair Cary Fitzgerald Sukie Kim

Faculty Membership Committee

Kandice Chuh, EO Tanya Agathocleous, Hunter Ashley Dawson, CSI Duncan Faherty, Queens Matt Gold, GC Jonathan Gray, JJay Eric Lott, GC (on leave 21-22) Mary McGlynn, Baruch George Otte for Eric Lott Alan Vardy, Hunter

<u>Alternates</u> (to serve when elected members are on leave) George Otte, Baruch Marc Dolan, JJay (on leave 21-22) Nico Israel (alternate for Tanya A or Alan only *to not exceed 2 reps from Hunter*: not available AY20-21)

Students:

Alexa Punnamkuzhyil Andre Perez Cary Fitzgerald

Curriculum Committee

Karl Steel, Chair Mario DiGangi Duncan Faherty Carrie Hintz Kelly Josephs Caroline Reitz Jessica Yood

<u>Students</u> Katharine Williams Vallerie Matos

Admissions and Financial Aid Committee

Siraj Ahmed, Chair (Diversity Committee Liaison) All faculty not on spring 22 leave

<u>Students</u> Sharanya Dutta Sylvia Korman Nik Valedez Christian Lewis Jeff Voss Christian-Fryer Davis Mitchell Wilson Inma Zanoguera

Alumni and Fundraising Committee

TBD

Area Group Conveners

Medieval: Karl Steel Renaissance: Marty Elsky Restoration/Eighteenth Century: Siraj Ahmed Romantic: Alexander Schlutz Victorian: Talia Schaffer American: Duncan Faherty African American: Jonathan Gray Twentieth Century: Nico Israel Literary Theory: Peter Hitchcock Textual/Media Scholarship: Matt Gold Composition/Rhetoric: Jessica Yood Gender and Sexuality: Nancy Miller Postcolonial: Sonali Perera

Committee on Program Diversity

Kandice Chuh, Chair

<u>Committee Liaisons</u>: Curriculum: Karl Steel Faculty Membership: Jonathan Gray Friday Forum: Sonali Perera Placement: Tanya Agathocleous Recruitment/Admissions: Siraj Ahmed

<u>Students</u> Filipa Calado Miranda Hajduk Emily Price Inma Zanoguera Janelle Poe Eric Dean Wilson

Course Assessment Committee

Kandice Chuh Onur Ayaz Tim Dalton Cary Fitzgerald Casandra Murray

Elections Committee

Kandice Chuh, Chair Siraj Ahmed (DEO, *ex officio*) Tanya Agathocleous (DEO, *ex officio*)

<u>Students</u> Onur Ayaz

Friday Forum Committee

Kandice Chuh, Chair Tanya Agathocleous Siraj Ahmed Jonathan Gray Amber Musser Sonali Perera Karl Steel

Students:

Sandra Goldstein Dasharah Green

Graduate Council

Kandice Chuh (EO) Other faculty, TBD

<u>Students</u>

TBD

Placement Committee

Tanya Agathocleous, Chair (Diversity Committee Liaison) Matt Gold Talia Schaffer Mark McBeth Kelly Josephs

Students

Rob Yates Joseph Caceres Madeleine Barnes Sam O'Hana

Recruitment Committee

Siraj Ahmed, Chair Kandice Chuh

<u>Students</u>

Alessandra Occhiolini Madeleine Barnes Katharine Williams Miranda Hajduk Sharifa Hampton

Website Committee

Kandice Chuh Nancy Silverman

<u>Students</u> Zach Muhlbauer

ESA Co-Chairs

William Arguelles Gen Bettendorf Olivia Wood

ESA Conference Chairs

Dasharah Green Janelle Poe Holden Taylor Jeff Voss